On Now
Coming Up

News

Print
RSS

Dolphins Announce 2011 Training Camp Schedule

Posted Jul 26, 2011

The Miami Dolphins will have their first training camp practice on Friday, July 29, 2011. Fourteen of the fifteen open practices to the public (listed below) will be held at the team’s Nova Southeastern University training facility in Davie, Fla and will start at 11:00 a.m.

The Miami Dolphins will have their first training camp practice on Friday, July 29, 2011. Fourteen of the fifteen open practices to the public (listed below) will be held at the team’s Nova Southeastern University training facility in Davie, Fla and will start at 11:00 a.m., with the exception of a 1:50 p.m. practice on Saturday, August 7. On Monday, August 1, the Dolphins will host a “Monday Night Back to Football” practice at 7:30 p.m. at Sun Life Stadium, with additional family friendly activities to be announced shortly. Admission and parking are free at all Dolphins training camp practices.

The team will break camp on Friday, August 19 when they host the Carolina Panthers at 7:30 p.m. at Sun Life Stadium.

Seating at the team’s facility will be available for the first 2,000 fans in the bleachers, located on the west side of the practice facility. Parking is available at the Nova Southeastern University Medical School garage, located near the intersection of University Drive and S.W. 30th Street, between Griffin Road and I-595. Access to this garage is off University Drive and S.W. 30th Street.

Practice times are subject to change, and the most updated information can be obtained by calling the Dolphins practice hotline at (954) 452-7004. This is the 19th year that the Dolphins have hosted training camp at Nova Southeastern University.

DOLPHINS TENTATIVE 2011 PUBLIC TRAINING CAMP PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Friday, July 29

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Saturday, July 30

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Sunday, July 31

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Monday, August 1

7:30 p.m.

Sun Life Stadium

Wednesday, August 3

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Thursday, August 4

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Friday, August 5

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Saturday, August 6

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Sunday, August 7

1:50 p.m.

Team Facility

Tuesday, August 9

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Wednesday, August 10

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Friday, August 12

Preseason Game #1 at Atlanta,

7:30 p.m., Georgia Dome (CBS4)

Sunday, August 14

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Monday, August 15

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Tuesday, August 16

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Wednesday, August 17

11:00 a.m.

Team Facility

Friday, August 19

Preseason Game #2 vs. Carolina,

7:30 p.m., Sun Life Stadium (CBS4)

BREAK CAMP

*All practices are subject to weather conditions

DOLPHINS ON FACEBOOK

Contests-Videos-Exclusive Access