Press Release


PRESS RELEASE: Miami Dolphins Announce Broadcast Team for 2013 Season

Posted Jun 13, 2013

Six member of Dolphins alumni highlight the team's 2013 broadcast teams.

The Miami Dolphins announced their preseason television and preseason and regular season radio broadcast teams for the 2013 season at a press conference at the Doctors Hospital Training Facility in Davie, Florida. Jesse Agler (@finsjesse) will now handle play-by-play duties with Dolphins Hall of Fame quarterback Bob Griese and Dolphin Honor Roll member Nat Moore for the preseason television broadcasts. Griese also will take part in the regular season radio broadcasts with Dolphins alumni Jimmy Cefalo (@JimmyCefalo), Joe Rose (@JoeRoseShow), Kim Bokamper (@kimbokamper) and Keith Sims (@ksims69). 
“We are excited to offer our fans a broadcast team with such extensive on the field and in the booth experience,” said Miami Dolphins CEO Mike Dee. “The addition of Jesse Agler to our preseason television broadcast continues our strategy to integrate all of our media properties. His commitment and work ethic coupled with his play by play experience made him a logical choice for this assignment.”

The four preseason television games, excluding the Dolphins-Cowboys Hall of Fame Game, will be broadcast on WFOR-CBS4 in Miami Ft. Lauderdale and television affiliates throughout South and Southwest Florida.

The English radio team will continue to feature three Dolphins’ alumni in the booth. Handling the play-by-play and serving as the “Voice of the Miami Dolphins” will be former wide receiver Jimmy Cefalo. He will be joined by Griese and former Dolphins tight end Joe Rose. They will serve as color analysts, making the trio one of only a handful of NFL broadcast teams to feature team alumni in both the play-by-play and analyst roles in the broadcast booth. Former Dolphins guard Keith Sims will serve as the home game sideline reporter, while former linebacker/defensive end Kim Bokamper will handle away game sideline reporter duties.

All 21 Dolphins games will be broadcast on WBBG-FM 105.9 and simulcast on WINZ-940 AM in Miami/Ft. Lauderdale and radio affiliates throughout South and Southwest Florida. The radio games can also be heard on


Jesse Agler (@finsjesse)
Since 2010, Agler has been the pregame, halftime and postgame host of the Dolphins Radio Network. He has also called play-by-play of several preseason games during the last two seasons. In addition to his game day duties, he host of the “The Finsiders,” which is the Dolphins’ daily multimedia talk show, airing on 940-WINZ and He is also the host of the TV show “Finsiders Final Drive,” which airs weekly on Fox Sports Net Florida and on the NFL Network. Agler began his professional career in 2005 and has hosted several radio shows in the South Florida market. He has also been part of the broadcasts of the Miami Hurricanes, then-Florida Marlins and Florida Panthers. A South Florida native and graduate of the University of Miami, he now resides in Delray Beach.

Bob Griese
Griese, a two-time All-America at Purdue, was the Dolphins' first round draft choice in the organization’s second year in 1967. He enjoyed an excellent rookie season with 2,005 yards and 15 touchdowns passing and, for the remainder of his Hall of Fame career, he was the poised leader of a classic ball-control offense that generated one of the NFL’s all-time running attacks, three AFC championships in 1971, 1972 and 1973 and victories in Super Bowls VII and VIII. A six-time Dolphins MVP, he was named All-Pro in 1971 and 1977, and All-AFC four times (1970, 1971, 1973, and 1977). He played in two AFL All-Star games and six AFC-NFC Pro Bowls.

Nat Moore
Moore, currently the team's Vice President/Special Advisor, is one of the most celebrated players in Dolphins history. Drafted in the third round of the 1974 draft (78th overall) out of the University of Florida, Moore spent his entire 13-year NFL career as one of the most productive offensive players in Dolphins history. Moore ranks among the top three players in team history in seven major statistical categories. He is second in Dolphins history in career touchdowns (75), receiving touchdowns (74) and combined yardage (8,950) and third in receptions (510), receiving yards (7,547), total yards from scrimmage (7,795) and receiving touchdowns (12) in a season. Establishing a positive reputation on and off the field led Moore to be named the 1984 Dolphins "Man of the Year.” In 2005, the Dolphins renamed their community service award to The Nat Moore Community Service Award. This award is given annually to a Miami Dolphins player recognized for his involvement in the South Florida community.

MIAMI DOLPHINS RADIO TEAM (Kim Bokamper, Jimmy Cefalo, Bob Griese, Joe Rose and Keith Sims)

Kim Bokamper (@kimbokamper)
Bokamper began his career with the Miami Dolphins in 1976 as the team’s first round draft pick. During his 10 years with the Dolphins, he played both linebacker and defensive end, earning Pro Bowl recognition in 1980 as a linebacker. Bokamper retired from the NFL in 1985. In 1990, he began a career in broadcasting, working for WIOD radio as part of the Dolphins pregame and postgame shows. Eventually, he began hosting regular sports talk shows. In 1996, Kim began working with CBS4 in Miami as a member of their on air sports team. Along with covering sports for the daily newscast, he also hosts shows and participates in the Miami Dolphin pregame show, "Dolphin Weekly", along with the "Coach Joe Philbin Show".

Jimmy Cefalo (@JimmyCefalo)
Cefalo holds a long list of impressive career credentials from both on and off the field. During his years playing for the Dolphins, Cefalo scored the second longest touchdown in Super Bowl history during Super Bowl XVII, against the Washington Redskins. In his broadcast career, he was a correspondent for NBC News on the "Today Show", sports anchor for "NBC News at Sunrise" and co-host of the 1988 Olympic games in Seoul. Jimmy also co-hosted "PM Magazine," "AM South Florida," on WTVJ and hosted the "Trump Card" game show distributed by Warner Brothers Television. In 1988, Cefalo snared an Emmy for his writing on the 24th Olympic Games and fives times, National Sportscasters and Sportwriters Association named him Florida Sportscaster of the Year (1998, 2001, 2002, 2003 and 2004).

Joe Rose (@JoeRoseShow)
Rose was a seventh-round draft pick from the University of California at Berkeley and later a tight-end for the Miami Dolphins from 1980-86. Aside from his radio and television work, Rose is probably best known for catching Dan Marino's first touchdown pass of his professional career. In addition, he had the distinction of having caught two touchdown passes in the Miami and San Diego historic playoff match-up in 1982. Joe Rose joined the NBC 6 Sports Team in the fall of 1992. He currently serves as a sportscaster and sports analyst throughout the week. Along with appearing on TV, morning radio fans have come to know Rose from his work on WQAM-AM for the past fourteen years. Keith Sims (@ksims69) Sims played 11 NFL seasons on the offensive line for both the Miami Dolphins (1990-97) and Washington Redskins (1998-2000). He immediately fit right in with Dolphins, earning the starting nod at left guard in his rookie season in 1990. He earned all-rookie honors in Miami, as the Dolphins went 12-4 and made the playoffs. The Dolphins made five playoff appearances in Sims’ eight years as a starter. Sims was elected to the Pro Bowl three times (1993, 1994 and 1995) and played in 142 career games with 133 starts.