Lorem Ipsum Lorem Ipsum

Dolphins Honors

Dan Marino Most Valuable Player

This award was re-named The Dan Marino Most Valuable Player Award in 2000 to reflect the achievements of Miami Dolphins Hall of Fame quarterback Dan Marino. Marino played 17 seasons with the Dolphins and holds numerous NFL and team passing records. This award is voted on by the South Florida media and by Dol-Fans everywhere on MiamiDolphins.com.

1966 RB Joe Auer
1967 QB Bob Griese
1968 QB Bob Griese
1969 LB Nick Buoniconti
1970 QB Bob Griese, WR Paul Warfield
1971 QB Bob Griese
1972 QB Earl Morrall
1973 FB Larry Csonka
1974 QB Bob Griese
1975 C Jim Langer
1976 LB Steve Towle
1977 QB Bob Griese
1978 RB Delvin Williams
1980 QB David Woodley
1981 RB Tony Nathan
1982 FB Andra Franklin
1983 QB Dan Marino
1984 QB Dan Marino
1985 QB Dan Marino
1986 QB Dan Marino
1987 QB Dan Marino
1988 QB Dan Marino
1989 QB Dan Marino
1990 QB Dan Marino
1991 QB Dan Marino
1992 QB Dan Marino
1993 FB Keith Byars
1994 QB Dan Marino
1995 QB Dan Marino
1996 LB Zach Thomas
1997 WR O.J. McDuffie
1998 WR O.J. McDuffie
1999 CB Sam Madison
2000 DE Jason Taylor
2001 LB Zach Thomas
2002 DE Jason Taylor, RB Ricky Williams
2003 DE Adewale Ogunleye
2004 DE Jason Taylor
2005 WR Chris Chambers
2006 DE Jason Taylor
2007 Vacant
2008 QB Chad Pennington, LB Joey Porter
2009 RB Ricky Williams
<!-- This is supposed to be a 300x250 right rail ad -->